photo ©2009 Erin Feinblatt

TGIF is this Friday August 14th. Come support Santa Barbara’s Environmental Defense Center (EDC). The event will begin at 5:30pm and last until 7:30pm. The $10 donation will get you 2 drinks and plenty of hors d oeuvres. The EDC is located at 906 Garden St. in Santa Barbara. The above invitation was designed by Betsy Weber with a photo that I took of a Goleta Beach sunrise.

Visit the EDC’s website to learn more about their work >

Last week I went on assignment for the EDC to get some photographs of Ormond Beach for the project above. I hadn’t been to Ormond Beach since I was in high school and I had forgotten how massive the dune system was along this stretch of coastline. I spent a few hours hiking around and here are some photos from the day.

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

©2009 Erin Feinblatt

-Erin Feinblatt